This update will move the task board from the Lexeri main menu to the termbase. Each termbase will then have its own task area.
This makes navigation easier for terminology managers while they are working in a termbase, and other user roles no longer have to go first to the task board to access their term requests.
Starting now, the task board for a termbase will no longer contain all requests and tasks from every termbase, rather only those that refer to the specific termbase.
Task board moves to the termbase
In future, you will be able to access the task board from within the termbase. Here you will find the ‘Tasks’ tab in the termbase menu.
The task board opens with the requests and tasks belonging to the termbase.
All functions for creating and editing tasks and subtasks will still be available as usual.
For comparison: The task board used to be located on another level, in the main Lexeri navigation.
Global task board remains available
You will still be able to access the global task board with the requests and tasks for all termbases if you have several termbases and would like to see and manage all tasks in a single overview.
This is now located under ‘Task board’ in the top right-hand corner of the Lexeri user menu.
In addition to the new tab in the termbase and the user menu, we will keep the old global task board available in the main navigation for a few weeks so that our users have time to get used to the new organisation.
After that, it will be withdrawn completely and will only be available in the termbase.
Until now, the global task board redirected read-only users to their term requests. This redirect is no longer necessary and they can only access their term requests by selecting the user menu in the top right-hand corner. Navigation will therefore be more consistent for these users as well.
Subject areas and documents are moving
The subject areas that were previously found as a separate tab in the navigation are moving to the ‘References’ area. You will now find the subject areas and the reference documents there.
In addition, the sharing area will also be removed from the main navigation and will now be found in the settings.
Merging the areas will keep navigation clear, despite the new task area.